The Caucus PAC


The Caucus endorsed its first slate of candidates in 1975.  Since that time, our endorsement process had earned a reputation as one of the most open and transparent of any political organization in Houston.

We are proud to endorse the following candidates for the 2018 Primary Elections.  If you want to join our movement and help get these pro-LGBTQ candidates elected, please consider donating now!

To print the endorsement card, click here: Vote the Card


Democratic Primary

U.S. Senator                                                       Beto O’Rourke

U.S. Congressional District #2                               Todd Litton

U.S. Congressional District #7                               No endorsement

U.S. Congressional District #10                             Madeline K. Eden

U.S. Congressional District #14                             Adrienne Bell

U.S. Congressional District #18                              Sheila Jackson-Lee

U.S. Congressional District #22                              Sri Preston Kulkarni

U.S. Congressional District #29                              Sylvia R. Garcia

U.S. Congressional District #36                              Dayna Steele

Governor                                                             Andrew White

Lieutenant Governor                                             Mike Collier

GLO Commissioner                                               Tex Morgan

State Board of Education #4                                  Steven A. Chambers

TX State Senate #15                                             John Whitmire

TX State Senate #17                                             Fran Watson

TX State House #27                                              Ron Reynolds

TX State House #28                                              Meghan Scoggins

TX State House #29                                              Dylan Forbis

TX State House #126                                            Natali Hurtado

TX State House #133                                            Sandra G. Moore

TX State House #134                                            Allison Sawyer

TX State House #138                                            Adam Milasincic

TX State House #139                                            Randy Bates

TX State House #142                                            Harold V. Dutton Jr.

TX State House #146                                            Shawn Nicole Thierry

TX State House #147                                            Garnet Coleman

TX 14th Court of Appeals, #3                                  Jerry Zimmerer

TX 14th Court of Appeals, #8                                  Margaret “Meg” Poissant

55th Civil District Court                                           Paul Simon

113th Civil District Court                                         Rabeea Collier

185th Criminal District Court                                   Jason Luong

188th Civil District Court                                         Scot “Dolli” Dollinger

234th Civil District Court                                         Lauren Reeder

269th Civil District Court                                         Cory Sepolio

281st Civil District Court                                          George Arnold

246th Family District Court                                       Angela Graves-Harrington

280th Family District Court                                       Barbara J. Stalder

309th Family District Court                                       Linda Marie Dunson

313th Family District Court                                       Natalia Oakes

County Criminal Court #2                                        Harold J. Landreneau

County Criminal Court #5                                        David M. Fleischer

County Criminal Court #7                                        Andrew A. Wright

County Criminal Court #11                                      Gus Saper

County Criminal Court #12                                      Juan J. Aguirre

County Criminal Court #13                                      Raul Rodriguez

County Criminal Court #15                                      Kris Ougrah

County Probate Court #2                                         Jim L. Peacock

County Probate Court #4                                        Michael Galligan

County Civil Court #2                                             Jim Kovach

Harris County District Clerk                                     Marilyn Burgess

Harris County Clerk                                                Diane Trautman

County Treasurer                                                   Dylan Osborne

Harris County Commissioner #2                              Adrian Garcia

Harris County Commissioner #4                              Penny Shaw

Harris County Justice of the Peace Pr 3, #2              Don Coffey

Harris County Justice of the Peace Pr 7, #2               Audrie Lawton

County School Trustee At Large #3                         Elvonte Patton

County School Trustee Pos 6, Pct 1                         Danyahel (Danny) Norris


Republican Primary

U.S. Senator                                                                  Mary Miller



Password Reset
Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.